Janice Lee http://janicelee.com/blog Thu, 11 Jan 2018 00:07:23 +0000 en-US hourly 1 8 Ways To Up Your Chances Of Buying Your First Home http://janicelee.com/blog/8-ways-to-up-your-chances-of-buying-your-first-home/ Thu, 11 Jan 2018 00:07:23 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4017 Continue reading ]]> Between rising prices, tough loan limits, and massive competition among other eager would-be buyers, it can seem like an impossible feat to purchase your first home. Homes in first-time buyer ranges are highly coveted and stories abound of buyers having made offers on numerous homes, only to be shut out time and again by multiple offers that drive prices up and out of their budget. But, there are ways you can put yourself ahead, even if the situation seems desperate. (Click here to read.)

]]>
Outdated & Unwanted http://janicelee.com/blog/outdated-unwanted/ Sun, 07 Jan 2018 19:06:05 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4009 Outdated & Unwanted

]]>
10 Home Hacks To Implement In The New Year http://janicelee.com/blog/10-home-hacks-to-implement-in-the-new-year/ Sat, 06 Jan 2018 19:11:27 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4014 Continue reading ]]> We are always looking for ideas to make our lives easier and our home function better, and there are some great hacks out there that can help. We have curated a top ten list for the New Year. (Click here to read.)

]]>
Pay Attention in 2018! http://janicelee.com/blog/pay-attention-in-2018/ Wed, 03 Jan 2018 19:10:53 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4012 Continue reading ]]> We may have a tricky year ahead of us, so what’s the best and easiest strategy for consistent success in 2018?

Pay Attention!

Start the year with or without New Year’s Resolutions, but commit to success this year by paying attention:

#1. To how well informed you and information sources you rely on are

#2. To what’s really going on around you — real and fake, and

#3. To how you react to what’s going on around you — online and off.

Whether you are a real estate owner or a wanna-be… whether you intend to buy or sell in 2018, so much is shifting in real estate, in the economy, and everywhere else that nothing should be taken for granted or assumed in 2018. Concentrate on getting the facts not just someone else’s bias view of where advantages lie for you. (Click here to read)

]]>
Tax Reform: Is California A Winner Or A Loser? http://janicelee.com/blog/tax-reform-is-california-a-winner-or-a-loser/ Wed, 03 Jan 2018 19:05:37 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4006 Tax Reform-Is California A Winner Or A Loser

]]>
Modern Exterior Decor To Update Your Holiday Home http://janicelee.com/blog/modern-exterior-decor-to-update-your-holiday-home/ Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:20:42 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3997 Continue reading ]]> Perhaps you’ve had the same holiday décor for decades and are ready to modernize your look. Maybe you just moved into a new home and decided this was a great time to start fresh. Either way, you probably want to make sure your new holiday décor reflects modern trends. We’ve got ideas. (Click here to read.)

]]>
The Best Holiday Gifts For Those Hard-To-Buy-For Types http://janicelee.com/blog/the-best-holiday-gifts-for-those-hard-to-buy-for-types/ Tue, 19 Dec 2017 21:18:30 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3995 Continue reading ]]> Gift-giving is fun, it’s satisfying, but it’s not always a breeze. Especially if you have a large list filled with people who are notoriously difficult, demanding, have expensive taste, or who just don’t give much of an indication about what they might want, you may be searching for ideas for unique gifts. We have curated a list that can help with all those hard-to-buy-for types, and most of them are super affordable, too. (Click here to read.)

]]>
Five No Regrets Real Estate Buying Strategies To Avoid Missing-Out http://janicelee.com/blog/five-no-regrets-real-estate-buying-strategies-to-avoid-missing-out/ Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:15:57 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3992 Continue reading ]]> In real estate, “the one that got away” stories get told and retold, usually with little satisfaction to the teller.

The real estate you didn’t buy, but still wish you had, can weigh heavily on your mind and may even top your “Big Regrets List.”

Every piece of real estate, vacant or otherwise, is unique. Once a property is sold, searching for its exact match is fruitless. Compromise becomes key. (Click here to read.)

]]>
Stylish Trends For Modern Holiday Décor http://janicelee.com/blog/stylish-trends-for-modern-holiday-decor/ Fri, 15 Dec 2017 18:34:48 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3987 Continue reading ]]> If your idea of holiday decor still centers around popcorn on a string and ornaments that have seen better days, it may be time for an upgrade. Today’s hottest holiday decor trends offer modern hues and styles that allow you to be as festive as you want to be and still maintain a home that showcases your unique flair. (Click here to read.)

]]>
November 2017 Real Estate Activities for San Marino http://janicelee.com/blog/november-2017-real-estate-activities-for-san-marino/ Wed, 13 Dec 2017 03:50:34 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=4000 Continue reading ]]> November is historically a slow month; we had 8 solds, 2/3 of the solds in October, and 1/2 of the solds in September!
The highest sold was $3.388M, also the highest $/sqft of $965 on Lorain Rd. This was a totally refurbished, like new property on a 10,500 sqft lot. The lowest sold was $1.05M on Sycamore, a true “fixure-upper”, and the lowest $/sqft was $636 on Cumberland.

November 2017 Fish Map No Branding

]]>