Janice Lee http://janicelee.com/blog Tue, 19 Sep 2017 20:25:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Please, Don’t Call http://janicelee.com/blog/please-dont-call/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 20:25:29 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3872 Please, Don't Call

]]>
5 Home Upgrades For Your Vacation Rental Space http://janicelee.com/blog/5-home-upgrades-for-your-vacation-rental-space/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:43:20 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3866 Continue reading ]]> Vacation rentals are experiencing a surge of popularity as websites like VRBO and Airbnb make them more accessible. Guests can find a place that fits their budget, location and accommodation needs. Hosts can easily list their property.

The real challenge is creating a space which stands out and offers more than a guest could hope for. Why should they stay in your spare bedroom or pool house when they can simply instant book a hotel around the corner? What does your rental have that a hotel doesn’t? Here are a few renovation ideas for turning your rental space into a destination, rather than a basic bedroom for travelers to crash.  These renovations and upgrades can boost your feedback, and may even give you an opportunity to raise your rates! “Click here to read.”

]]>
Opting For The Outdoors http://janicelee.com/blog/opting-for-the-outdoors/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:39:31 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3863 Opting For The Outdoors

]]>
Five Key Questions For Home Sellers http://janicelee.com/blog/five-key-questions-for-home-sellers/ Wed, 13 Sep 2017 19:39:04 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3861 Continue reading ]]> Are you having trouble deciding whether or not to sell your real estate – home, recreational property, investment property?

It’s not the length of time you’ve lived in or owned a property that determines when it’s time to sell. There’s no magic number of ownership years that triggers a move.

The reasons for deciding to sell are not the same for every seller nor for every property they own. What is the same are the issues and decisions facing sellers as part of the decision to sell or not.

The following Five Key Questions for Sellers summarize the issues and decisions involved, so answering them facilitates the decision: sell now or not? “Click here to read.”

]]>
August 2017 Real Estate Activities for San Marino http://janicelee.com/blog/august-2017-real-estate-activities-for-san-marino/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 19:49:20 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3857 Continue reading ]]> August was a “vacation” month for San Marino! We had only 5 recorded sales compared to the 19 in July! The “floor” was a property sold for $1.6MM on Monterey Rd. for $573/sqft, and the “ceiling” was $5.5MM on Chester Ave. The highest $/sqft was $882 for a property on Brentford.

August 2017 Fish Map No Branding

]]>
4 Tried and True Downsizing Tips for Your Next Move http://janicelee.com/blog/4-tried-and-true-downsizing-tips-for-your-next-move/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:32:06 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3851 For many people, the prospect of downsizing from a larger home to a smaller one can be quite the challenge. Sorting through possessions takes time. It can be emotionally taxing. It can be liberating. “Click here to read.”

]]>
Financial Priorities http://janicelee.com/blog/financial-priorities/ Sat, 09 Sep 2017 18:28:04 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3844 Financil Priorities

]]>
Building an Emergency Fund to Cover Unexpected Home Repairs http://janicelee.com/blog/building-an-emergency-fund-to-cover-unexpected-home-repairs/ Thu, 07 Sep 2017 18:16:06 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3838 Continue reading ]]> With homeownership comes new responsibilities, including repair and maintenance expenses. Sooner or later, you’ll encounter a leaky faucet or a blown circuit breaker and quickly learn that keeping your household up and running is no longer as simple as a call to the landlord. “Click here to read.”

]]>
Living In A Post-Harvey Houston: Lessons We Can Learn http://janicelee.com/blog/living-in-a-post-harvey-houston-lessons-we-can-learn/ Wed, 06 Sep 2017 18:22:00 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3841 Continue reading ]]> This morning, the Navy, the Coast Guard, and the Sherriff’s Department, among others, were using helicopters to conduct air rescues of people and pets that remain trapped in waterlogged Houston, swooping in to pluck them off of rooftops in the wake of Hurricane Harvey.  “Click here to read.”

]]>
Avoid Real Estate Regret http://janicelee.com/blog/avoid-real-estate-regret/ Wed, 06 Sep 2017 18:12:10 +0000 http://janicelee.com/blog/?p=3833 Avoid Real Estate Regret

]]>